Happy Hour @ the Daily Grill

When going out, there are some things I truly cherish – drinking & getting more bang for your buck!

Last night I went to the Daily Grill by the Burbank Airport (pilots, anyone?) with one of my friends, and we were quite impressed.

The specials were $7 martinis (that all looked good with the exception of an “espresso martini” – makes me think of Popov mixed with Yuban grounds), $2 off a glass of wine, and $X for X beers (forgot to make a note of those, but I’m sure it’s a value). Additionally, they have appetizers for $2.95. BIG appetizers, for 3 bucks! Color me excited.

Here is what we ordered yesterday. Additionally, you can view a PDF of their menu online (http://www.dailygrill.com/menus/LOID-1-dinner.pdf):

Popcorn Shrimp –
Tempura Battered Rock Shrimp, Served
with Cocktail and Cajun Tartar Sauce
Note: Great dipping sauce. Tasted more like mayonnaise than Cajun, but you don’t see me complaining…

Spinach Artichoke Dip –
A Blend of Spinach, Artichoke Hearts, Shallots
and Parmesan Cheese with a Touch of Cream,
Served Warm with Crostini

Note: Good dip, and stayed warm for a long time (which is good if you plan on hanging out for a while). Kerry, our server, was very nice and brought us extra crostini.

Also, for my wine I had the ’05 Dancing Bull Zinfandel- fruity, tasty and reasonable.

Kerry tipped us off that Thursdays and Fridays are the best days to go and people watch, so come by and check it out!

1 Comment

Filed under Bars / Happy Hour

One response to “Happy Hour @ the Daily Grill

  1. jazzcatcassie

    I actually used to frequent the Daily Grill happy hour in Santa Monica that was by my old office. Good beer and wine prices, and discount well drinks. I was a fan of their fried calamari as well as the spinach artichoke dip! However my favorite thing ever at Daily Grill is without a doubt the cupcake trio special. Three bucks gets you three of the best cupcakes I’ve ever had! It comes with one chocolate, one vanilla, and one red velvet – my personal favorite.

Leave a Reply

